Անգլերեն-7

English

Questions # Food And Drink

  • Can you cook? …yes i can cook
  • Who does cooking in your family or house? …my mother cooks in our family
  • What is the most famous dish from your country? …barbecue and tolma
  • What is your favorite dish? …barbecue and meat
  • What kind of food do you like? …with meet
  • What is your main meal of the day? …meet soups
  • Do you prefer eating at home or in a restaurant? -and at home and in the foot court

One of the most memorable meals that I have ever eaten was a couple of years ago when I was sick, well actually, just recovered from sickness. I had digestive disorder so I could not eat anything but bland porridge for a week; otherwise I would have vomited constantly. The first couple of days staying at home went just fine, I had enough to entertain me. In fact, I felt relax because I had time to binge watch my favorite drama. However, by the end of that week, I could not stand that meal. I could not even think about it. Fortunately, I was getting better so I could eat other dishes. My mother made me spaghetti with beef and mushroom which she knew was my favourite. It was a basic Italian dish that instantly made my mood improve. It did not take much time and energy to cook though; basically, there were ground beefsliced fresh mushrooms, chopped garlic and onions served with tomato sauce and topped with Parmesan cheese. It tasted like heaven to me. The ground beef was savoury mixed with a little cheesy flavor. My mom homemade meal was not only appetizing but also nutritious because I was not consuming protein and fat for a whole week.

My mom and dad ate it too but I knew they did not enjoy it as much as I did. I tucked into it and even craved for more. This was a memorable meal thanks to the caring and loving of my mother and her eagerness to lift my spirits while I was trapped in my house.

Оставьте комментарий